The summit is targeted at global leaders in higher education quality assurance.

Senior policy makers from QA networks and QA bodies from selected countries, functionaries from national and state level higher education

ministries and regulatory bodies, experts and researchers in higher education, representatives from Industry, society, students and academia would be invited. About 150 delegates are expected to join the Global Quality Summit.

Key Speakers:

Dr. Judith S. Eaton (USA)

President of Council for Higher Education Accreditation - (CHEA)

Formerly Chancellor of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, joined CHEA as President in August 1997. Judith has also been President of the Council for Aid to Education as well as Community College of Philadelphia and the Community College of Southern Nevada.

Prof. Dr. Jianxin Zhang (China)

President of Asia-Pacific Quality Network ‒ (APQN)

Professor Dr. Jianxin Zhang is President of Asia Pacific Quality Network (APQN), the largest non-profit, non-government organization in the Asia-Pacific Region. She serves as Chief Expert of Yunnan Higher Education Evaluation Center (YHEEC), Director of Research Sector of Higher Education in the Research Institute of Higher Education in Yunnan University and Advisor of Council for CHEA (Higher Education Accreditation) International Quality Group (CIQG) in USA since 2012.

Rafael Llavori (Spain)

Nominee of European Asssociation for Quality Assurance in Higher Education ‒ (ENQA)

Head of Unit, Institutional and International Relations National Agency for Quality Assurance and Accreditation (ANECA). He has been Board Member of ENQA for long time and played key role in QACHE project.

Prof. M. Badr Aboul-Ela (UAE)

President of Arab Network for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ANQAHE)

He was one of the founding members of the Commission for Academic Accreditation, in the UAE when established in 2000, and was appointed as its Director in February 2007. Dr. Aboul-Ela had significant and leading role in establishing the Arab Network for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ANQAHE).

Dr. Jawaher Al Mudhaheki (Kingdom of Bahrain)

President - National Authority for Qualifications & Quality Assurance of Education and Training (QQA)

Chief Executive Officer, National Authority for Qualifications & Quality Assurance of Education & Training, (QQA). Also served as Board Director of INQAAHE and President of ANQAHE.

Ronny Heintze .M.A. (Germany)

Nominee of European Consortium of Accreditation ‒ (ECA)

Senior-Referent / Senior-Consultant
Representative for International - Commissioner for International Affairs
AQAS e.V. - Agency for Quality Assurance through Accreditation of Study Programs.

Colin Tuck (Belgium)

Director of European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education (EQAR)

Colin Tuck has been working for EQAR since October 2007, initially as Project Manager on behalf of its founding members (ENQA, ESU, EUA and EURASHE).

Dr. Maria Cynthia B. Bautista (Philippines)

Nominee of The ASEAN Quality Assurance Network (AQAN)

Commissioner of Commission On Higher Education, Philippines. As a Treasurer she plays key role in development at AQAN in ASEAN region.

Mr. Surendra Bissoondoyal (Mauritius)

Chairman, Tertiary Education Commission (TEC), (Former - Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, University of Mauritius Council, Director, Mauritius Examinations Syndicate, Secretary, Mauritius Institute of Education.

Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts (FRSA) and Fellow of the London Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FLCC).

Prof. Syun Tutiya (Japan)

Professor, Research Department National Institution for Academic Degrees and Quality Enhancement of Higher Education (NIAD-QE)

Having rich experiences as a reviewer on the panel for the certified evaluation and accreditation (CEA) since 2001. He is also involved in a development of capacity building for the higher education sector in the area of internal quality assurance.

Dr. Karen Treloar (Australia)

Director, Tertiary Education and Quality Standards Agency (TEQSA)

Karen leads a team in regulating and quality assuring the activities of a range of Higher Education Providers. Karen is also Head of International Engagement at TEQSA and works closely with a number of International Quality Assurance Agencies in building working partnerships.

Prof. Angela Yung Chi Hou (Taiwan)

Executive Director of Higher Education Evaluation & Accreditation Council of Taiwan (HEEACT)

Professor of Higher Educational Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan. She also serves as the Vice President of APQN. Currently, she is also Chief Editor of HEED Journal jointly published by HEEACT and APQN. She has been conducting several international higher education research projects funded by Taiwan, US, and Russian governments.